Albums & Compilations

Commercial Album

The Single File 1978~1983

7" vinyl box set first released 23 January 1984. It contains all of Kate's 7" singles and their B-sides up until that point, and her live EP 'On Stage'. The European single 'Suspended in Gaffa' and the Irish single 'Night of the Swallow' were not included but, the French 'Ne t'enfuis Pas' single is.

Track List

  • 1A Wuthering Heights
  • 1B Kite
  • 2A The Man With The Child In His Eyes
  • 2B Moving
  • 3A Hammer Horror
  • 3B Coffee Homeground
  • 4A Wow
  • 4B Fullhouse
  • 5A Breathing
  • 5B The Empty Bullring
  • 6A Babooshka
  • 6B Ran Tan Waltz
  • 7A Army Dreamers
  • 7B1 Delius
  • 7B2 Passing Through Air
  • 8A December Will Be Magic Again
  • 8B Warm And Soothing
  • 9A Sat In Your Lap
  • 9B Lord Of The Reedy River
  • 10A The Dreaming
  • 10B Dreamtime (Instrumental Version)
  • 11A There Goes A Tenner
  • 11B Ne T'en Fui Pas
  • 12A1 Them Heavy People
  • 12A2 Don't Push Your Foot On The Heartbrake
  • 12B1 James And The Cold Gun
  • 12B2 L'Amour Looks Something Like You
  • 13A Ne T'enfuis Pas
  • 13B Un Baiser D'Enfant
The Single File 1978~1983
Filter by Country
Filter by Format
clear filters
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.